Italian Vineyard Framed & Gifted

This is the painting started years ago and finally finished that I posted early in December. It was from a honeymoon photo of our son and daughter-in-laws. It was painted as a mate to a prior Venice painting that I had done for them as a gift years ago.

I was undecided if I would give it to them or not at the time of my earlier posting. Anyway I did frame it and sent it as a Christmas gift but forgot to take a picture of it framed. My son took a photo of it and sent it to me so I could post it. I like the final result and I’m glad I gave it to it’s rightful owners!

I haven’t painted much in the last few days and must get back at it. Funny how when you are away from it a short time confidence suffers and it’s a struggle to pick up that brush and make the first stroke. Maybe tomorrow.

Until next time……sit and relax with a glass of Italian wine!

 

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.