Day #11 of the 100 Day Project

Keeping busy with the 100 Day Project plus a few other things! This was my day #11 post. Done after watching a Youtube video where someone used oil pastels then put watercolor over them. Interesting combination. I like the results and will definitely do in the future.

Haven’t written a blog post for a bit as I’ve once again jumped into so many different things at once.

As I’m working on the 100 day 5 x 5 project that I set for myself I also purchased some online classes and this week I’m doing Nicholas Wilson’s free Art of Your Life online workshop. It seems like when I find something of interest there are several things that interest me at the same time!

The online courses I bought aren’t live so I could in fact do them at any time. Just too tempting so I have to have a look! I’m still working my way through the 30 Day Everyday Watercolor book by Jenna Rainey too. I work on this as time allows.

I feel I have time and am taking on all that comes along as if there is no tomorrow. My way of dealing with the grief of losing my mom I think.

Anyway, I will try to share more each week as I continue to dive into all that is going on with my art life and interests as I remember.

Ordered show packages of various mat sizes and plan to photograph and prepare for selling some of my earlier works on paper. More to come on that as I get things prepared.

Exciting times but need to focus on less at one time.

Until next time…….where is your focus these days and can you relate to my lack thereof

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.