Sketchbook Collage Play

Playing around in my sketchbook this morning in a Louis Noble style. I have many practice and messed up paintings that I save. So I went through them looking for works on thinner papers that I could tear up and collage together for a bit of a different outlook.

I like Louis Noble’s work and attempted to assemble something in a cohesive way then adding ink lines to sort of tie things together. Not a bad final result. A bit wonky but fun to play around with.

Had extra time as I was in the “studio” doing day 1 of the 100 Day Project. Only spent a few minutes doing some charcoal and pastels on a piece of mixed media paper.

Day 1

Follow my progress on instagram or facebook Natalie C Smith Art.

Hoping to enjoy the process and have some fun experimenting.

Until next time………have a great week

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.