Oil Painting Today

I did break out the oil paints today, not the water soluble ones, the real ones!  Not a good day I must say.  Painted on a prior piece of watercolor messed up paper that had been gessoed.  Did an under painting with acrylics first and forged ahead.  Was attempting to do a sky and water landscape from a colorful sunset photo.  I ended up wiping off the entire painting with mineral spirits and started over with the water soluble oils!  This went a little better but still not even close to post worthy.

Turning over a new leaf tomorrow, signed up for an online art lesson through a blog I follow, hoping for some guidance and inspiration.  Out of practice and feeling untalented at the moment.  Back to basics and a new perspective!

Spent today on the internet looking at other artists work that I find interesting, that speak to me and inspire me, hopefully tomorrow will be a better day creatively!

Until next time…….

Leave a Reply

