Central Park Walk

So much for posting while away!  WiFi was sooo slow in our room that it wouldn’t even let me upload a painting for a post.  So today since we got home late in the day I’m posting one that I intended to post during the week.

This was from a travel photo several years ago and a walk through Central Park in New York city.  I painted this a week or so ago just trying out ink drawing and light color washes added after the fact.  This is a small painting a little larger than 5 x 6. Came out okay, a bit light for my taste.

I was able to get a few good shots for a couple of future works while away.  Hope to get painting tomorrow!

Goodnight for now, looking forward to my own bed.

Leave a Reply

