Iris Study

Just messing around yesterday in the studio and did this little 9 x 6 Iris watercolor. Added the fine ink lines at the end to give it some details and frilly edges!  Didn’t scan well the lines are solid not dotted as they appear here.

I haven’t been doing much painting for a few days.  Did do some but nothing earth shattering to post!  Not that this is earth shattering by any means but you know what I mean!

Going away again for the week so I’ve scanned some prior works to post over the next few days.  Not even taking my paints with me just a sketch book and pencils should I get the chance to do a little drawing.  I hope to get some beach photos for future work should the weather cooperate this time.

Until next time…I hear the beach calling my name.

Leave a Reply

